Next

From 8 June 2009 until 8 October 2009, I did my industrial training at TM Kluang. The journey began with reporting at TM Johor Bahru. I went with two friends, met the other four there.

[TM JB] someone wants to see only the roof, so I shot it

TM JB :: 'someone' want to see only the roof, so I shot it

Then I went straight to Kluang. Check in myself for duties. Thanks to my friend for driving me all the way back…

 

[TM Kluang] another roof! heh~ :P

TM Kluang :: another roof!😛

First time I entered the place, I could say nothing. As soon as I get along with them, the feels changed. There were so many things I’ve learn. I only went through 9 divisions, with different personnel, different personalities, different races and religions, different work situation.

 

The divisions:

ACCESS / ICC / LMG TEST DESK (MDF) ADSL / STREAMYX / DOCKET FIBER PRI / BSQM DATA SOMA TOMA D-SIDE & E-SIDE

But, being in different divisions each time made me realize that work is not just a thing that you can do all alone everytime, it is not something that you can achieve the target without cooperation, it is something that needs partners, teamwork, confidence, strong will,… and of course believe in one another. Remember this:

“If you don’t know anything, don’t act like you know everything… it will just burden others. Ask, and we will teach you how.”

When it is time to work, I work nonstop

When it is time to work, I work nonstop

When I get tired, I took a nap

When I get tired, I took a nap

When there is no work, I find inspiration

When there is no work, I find inspiration

Below are just a few of the TM personnel…

[Olimpic] From left: En. Kammal, En. Hamizan, Hj. Mahat, Hj. Khalid, En. Rahman, Me

Last Olympic :: from left: En. Kammal, En. Hamizan, Hj. Mahat, Hj. Khalid, En. Rahman, Me

E-Side team :: from left: En. Pakianathan, Me, Nazir, En, Aziddin

E-Side team :: from left: En. Pakianathan, Me, Nazir, En. Aziddin

That’s the end for practical. A week later, trimester 2 will start at MMU. I will be back on track at studying as final year student, plus the final year project. I hope everything goes fine & perfect.

What would come after that? I only know the date…  but I am sure it is something important that I’ve been waiting for so long… and I am ready!

FOR THE NEXT COMING DIALOGUE.

3 comments so far

  1. Frank Scurley on

    I don’t know If I said it already but …I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks,🙂

  2. Savannah on

    Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

  3. amel036yippee on

    thanks..😀


Leave a Reply

